Cinemalaya 2012 Winners' List

Cinemalaya starts tomorrow - July 20, 2012

Cinemalaya 2012 - List Winners

Cinemalaya 2012 Winners

Cinemalaya Festival July 2012

The Cinemalaya 2012 Festival winners' list will be posted here as soon as it became available online.

First the Cinemalaya Independednt Film Festival and Competition will start tomorrow, July 20, 2012. The Film Festival will start with the screening of the opening film "Ang Babae sa Breakwater" which is directed by the late Mario O'Hara.

This year's Cinemalaya Festival will have its opening ceremonies at the CCP Main Theater lobby starting at 6 p.m. which will be followed by the screening of the Mario O'Hara classic.

10 films are competing in the New Breed Full Length Feacture category while 5 films are cometing on the Director's showcase.

Below is the list of the films competing in the New Breed Section.

"Ang Nawawala" by Marietta Jamora - July 21 at 3 p.m.
"Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino" by Lemuel Lorca - July 21 at 6:15 p.m.
"Diablo" by Mes De Guzman- July 22 at 12:45 p.m.
"REquieme!" by Loy Arcenas - July 22 at 6:15 p.m;
"Oros" by Paul Sta. Ana - July 23 at 6:15 p.m.
"Santa Niña" by Manuel Palo - July 24 at 9 p.m.
"Ang Katiwala" by Aloy Adlawan - July 25 at 6:15 p.m.
"Aparisyon" by Vincent Sandoval - July 26 at 6:15 p.m
"Mga Dayo" by Julius Sotomayor Cena - July 27 at 6:15 p.m.
"The Animals" by Gino Santos - July 27 at 9 p.m.

Meanwhile below is the list of the films competing in the Director's Showcase category.

"Bwakaw" directed by Jun Lana
"Kalayaan" directed by Adol Alix, Jr.
"Kamera Obskura" directed by Raymond Red
"Mga Mumunting Lihim" by Jose Javier Reyes
"Posas" by Lawrence Fajardo


Post a Comment